Temple Awards

In addition to special recognitions offered throughout the year to congregants and staff, Temple Beth Am maintains a few special awards which are presented on an annual basis.

Harry Gunther Service Award

The Harry Gunther Service Award is presented annually to a deserving Beth Am member who has worked during the prior year for the benefit of the Temple community in a way which would be considered "above and beyond."

Read more below about recent winners...

2019–20 — Carolina Gurland
2018–19 — Joshua Kaye
2017–18 — Donald McClaskey
2016–17 — Dan Levine
2015–16 — Melissa Buckner, Pamela Lear
2014–15 — Gary Davis, Jonathan Kislak, Michelle Sarason
2013–14 — Edith Einspruch, Adrienne Messing
2012–13 — David Deutch, Dan Koffsky
2011–12 — Lisa Heller Green, Brad Sokol
2010–11 — Lawrence S. Forman
2009–10 — Susan & Richard Lampen
2008–09 — Donna Feldman, Mark Gilbert
2007–08 — Adrian Dubow, Ed Schmidt
2006–07 — Neil Littauer, Alan Rosenthal

Talmud Torah Award

The Talmud Torah Award honors congregants who contribute to the Temple by engaging thoughtfully in its adult education programs and encourage participation in them.

Read more below about recent honorees...

2019 — Jonathan I. Kislak
2018 — Nancy Kraemer
2017 — Joseph Jacoby
2016 — Karen Willner
2015 — Dianne & Dr. Stuart Gottlieb
2014 — Jordan Bittel (z"l)
2013 — Bob Price
2012 — Edith Einspruch
2011 — Marty & Shirley Levinson
2010 — George Bosin (z"l), Robert Sandler (z"l)
2009 — Susan L. Henkin
2008 — Robyn C. Fisher
2007 — Richard W. Hoffman

Committee of 100 ‘Family of the Year’

Each year, Temple Beth Am is proud to recognize an outstanding family of volunteers with the Committee of 100 "Family of the Year" Award, for continued participation in our Temple community and an ongoing commitment to congregational leadership.

Read more below about recent honorees...

2020 — Rebecca, Arnaud, Gabriel, Sarah and Ari Karsenti
2019 — Jessica, Adam, Serafina, Michael & Samantha Moskowitz
2018 — Rachel, Ryan, Sasha, William & Edward Bailine
2017 — Ana, Robert, Emma & Ruben Behar and
             Niki, Jeff, Zach & Tyler Marcus
2016 — Lauren, Dan, Jaclyn & Ray Levine
2015 — Staci, Steven, Matthew, Daniel & Brooke Solomon
2014 — Julianne, Dan, Remy, Mackenzie & Chase Farkas
2013 — Mindy, Jeremy, Dylan, Jessica & Connor Leathe
2012 — Tracey, Larry, Lindsay & AJ Spiegelman
2011 — Jackie, Richard, Allison & Abby Siegel

Woman of Valor

Every few years, our congregation honors extraordinary women as a Woman of Valor. This award recognizes women who have left their indelible mark throughout the Temple Beth Am campus and have helped define the clear vision for our future and our deserving community, and who promote, support and encourage the overall mission of the Temple Beth Am community, including the Synagogue, Day School, Religious School and our Youth Programs..

Click on any of the linked names below to view video...

2018 — Melissa Buckner, Adrian Dubow, Jodi Hessel and Patti Sacks
2013 — Lynn Cromer, Lenore Kipper, Laura Koffsky and Lily Serviansky
2008 — Jackie Berney, Colleen Fain, Stacey Shoer and Rita Swichkow

REMEMBER TO RENEW YOUR MEMBERSHIP!  •  If you have not yet renewed your membership for 2020–21, please do so at your earliest convenience. Click here for Online Membership Renewal