Temple Beth Am will remain a virtual campus through June 14th. Check events at tbam.org/calendar

Talmud Torah Award — 2017

Congratulations to Joseph Jacoby, recipient of the 19th annual Talmud Torah Award, honoring a congregant who has contributed significantly to the Temple by engaging thoughtfully in our adult education programs.


 “I have been blessed to call Beth Am the central address of my Jewish life and learning for almost 35 years. I am who I am today — on so many levels — because of my formal and informal learning here. At Beth Am I learned what a Jewish community should look like, how to be a caring and transformational leader, how to give to the community so it can support itself and, yes, how to study Torah, which leads to them all. Learning and living a Jewish life connects all of us to the larger Jewish world through our common history and our shared vision for a brighter future. How lucky my family and I have been to have had this amazing institution, and this incredible kehila kedosha, in our lives.”

Past Recipients of the Talmud Torah Award

2016        Karen Willner
2015        Dianne & Stuart Gottlieb
2014        Jordan Bittel (z"l)
2013        Bob Price
2012        Edith Einspruch
2011        Marty & Shirley Levinson
2010        George Bosin (z"l) and Robert Sandler (z"l)
2009        Susan Henkin
Robyn C. Fisher
2007        Richard W. Hoffman
2006        Mark Oren
2005        David Schwadron
                Special Award to Rabbi Morris Kipper (z"l)
2004        Steve Simon
2003        Paul Distenfeld & Anabela Moskovitz
2002        Judith Bittel
2001        Edward Schwartz
2000        Peter Sobel
1999        Michael Margulies

REMEMBER TO RENEW YOUR MEMBERSHIP!  •  If you have not yet renewed your membership for 2020–21, please do so at your earliest convenience. Click here for Online Membership Renewal