Talmud Torah Award — 2016

Congratulations to Karen Willner, recipient of the 18th annual Talmud Torah Award, honoring a congregant who has contributed significantly to the Temple by engaging thoughtfully in our adult education programs.

When asked what motivates her interest in Jewish learning Karen replied:

“It was and still is my yearning to realize God with an infinitely deeper awareness. And in my search I found a wealth of opportunities at Temple Beth Am to learn of the rich history of the Jewish people and the impact that we, as the Jewish people, have had on the world. Especially important to me is that I embraced this beautiful Beth Am community and felt embraced in return. That in itself is a deep meaning of God."

Past Recipients of the Talmud Torah Award

2015        Dianne & Stuart Gottlieb
2014        Jordan Bittel
2013        Bob Price
2012        Edith Einspruch
2011        Marty & Shirley Levinson
2010        George Bosin (z"l) and Robert Sandler (z"l)
2009        Susan Henkin
Robyn C. Fisher
2007        Richard W. Hoffman
2006        Mark Oren
2005        David Schwadron
                Special Award to Rabbi Morris Kipper (z"l)
2004        Steve Simon
2003        Paul Distenfeld & Anabela Moskovitz
2002        Judith Bittel
2001        Edward Schwartz
2000        Peter Sobel
1999        Michael Margulies

REMEMBER TO RENEW YOUR MEMBERSHIP!  •  If you have not yet renewed your membership for 2019–20, please do so at your earliest convenience. Click here for Online Membership Renewal