

Embracing Jewish Life

Dear Friends of Temple Beth Am,

Temple Beth Am has been serving the South Miami-Dade community Since 1955 and has grown to a vibrant and innovative synagogue with A membership of more than 1,600 families and over 560 students at Rambam Day School.

We are excited to celebrate the 33rd Annual **Temple Beth Am** Golf Tournament. This year's tournament will be held on Monday, November 13, 2023, at Deering Yacht & Country Club.

This is one of our signature fundraising events where the proceeds are directed to support the many educational, social, athletic, and cultural programs that have made Temple Beth Am a special place for more than 65 years.

We are respectfully requesting that you, or your business, Donate a valued item, gift certificate, or in-kind donation for our Raffle or silent Auction. Your company will be showcased within our event day program, highlighted on the Temple Beth Am website, acknowledged at the appropriate donor level, and mentioned in the Temple's newsletter, the Commentator, which is mailed to every member household.

Please complete the attached Golf Tournament Raffle and Silent Auction Donation Form and return to Nancy Levy, Associate Development Director, via email at nlevy@tbam.org. If you have any question or need additional information, please call Nancy at 786-364-9429.

Thank you in advance for your generous support.

Warm regards,

Ken. Ed. Greg. Rachel and Scott Ken Dubow, Ed Schmidt, Greg Haller, Rachel Rothrock. Scott Squires Co-Chair, 2023 Golf Tournament

Jeremu Barras, Senior Rabbi Rachel G. Greengrass, M.A.R.E., Rabbi Jaime K. Aklepi, D.D., Rabbi Tifani Coyot, M.A.R.E., Senior Cantor Rachelle F. Nelson, D.M., Cantor Emerita Herbert M. Baumgard z"l, D.H.L., D.D., Founding Rabbi Emeritus

Richard Siegel, President Shelley Jacoby, Executive Vice President Jason Haim, Treasurer

Michelle Weber, VP Administration Jen Glasser, VP Branding/Communications Matt Rieger, VP Day School Roberta Mandel, VP DEI Adam Hall, VP Development Judy Cowan, VP Events & Engagement Carolina Gurland, VP Membership Edith Osman, VP Programming/Hub Ed Schwartz, VP Religious Practices Sharon Socol, VP Tikkun Olam Pamela Misrahi, VP YERS Michelle Kramer, VP at Large Beth Lang, Corresponding Secretary Steve Lipof, Recording Secretary David Young, Immediate Past President Stuart Ratzan, Prior Past President Andrew Berman, Temple Counsel

Jeffrey Agron **Scott Bernstein** Hadassah Blum Michael Brodie Lisa Feigelson **Greg Frankel** Lisa Heller Green Yona Janowitz Sheri Lieberman Michael Musaffi Matt Paul **Greg Sandler** Christy Hertz Schurr **Ruth Shere Gary Stein** Kerri Stone Monica Warman Andu Wolf Daniela Zanzuri-Beiner Karen Zinn

Morgan Parodi, BAFTY William Grossman, Board of Trustees Jeff Rosenberg, Brotherhood Natalia Carletta, Day School Board Jenna Citron Pinchuk & Rachel Schapiro, PATIO Susan Lampen, Sisterhood Jeff Agron, YERS Board

HONORARY PRESIDENT EMERITA Lily Serviansky

MEMBER PAST William Silver

Michael Weisberg Gary Cohen **Robert Berrin** Mel Rappaport Lily Serviansky Joe Jacoby Bea Citron Jodi Hessel **Robert Schatzman Howard Wolofsky** Richard W. Hoffman Susan L. Henkin **Adrian Dubow William Grossman** Daniela Zanzuri-Beiner

Sharón Levi, Executive Director

Nora Anderson, M.Ed., M.S., Head of Day School Ellen Rusconi, Executive Director, The Hub & Senior Director, Campus Programming Camila Belle, Human Resources Director Favila Budyszewick, Marketing & Communications Director Rita Diaz, Membership Director Tamara Donnenfeld, M.A.R.E., R.J.E., Lifelong Learning Director Ilana Gilat, Development Director Andrea Kay, M.A.R.E., Deputy Director, The Hub and Director, Campus Programming Craig Mankoff, Athletic Director Ashley Reed, Innovation and Technology Director John Wenzel, Finance Director Sumiko R. Zayon, Youth Engagement Director Dr. Lenore C. Kipper, D.H.L., R.J.E., Judaic StudiesDirector Emerita