Temple Beth Am will remain a virtual campus through June 14th. Check events at tbam.org/calendar

Talmud Torah Award — 2018

Congratulations to Nancy Kraemer, recipient of the 20th annual Talmud Torah Award, honoring a congregant who has contributed significantly to the Temple by engaging thoughtfully in our adult education programs.


“It is a poem which unites all the sparks of G-d, scattered within the people of the world. Within Torah are facets of all experience; from mysteries of creation to rules of governance of nations. Sometimes in plain words, more often in levels of understanding/learning. The text is constant; we are not.

“Reading / discussing / listening with openness, I find leads to sparks of understanding and insights, enhancing not only myself but leading outward toward others.

“I began with tentative steps decades ago my study of Torah, including at Temple Beth Am’s Religious School. Today, it continues to be a treasured journey, which I deeply enjoy sharing with others. A journey that has gifted me with dear friends.”

Past Recipients of the Talmud Torah Award

2017        Joseph Jacoby
2016        Karen Willner
2015        Dianne & Stuart Gottlieb
2014        Jordan Bittel (z"l)
2013        Bob Price
2012        Edith Einspruch
2011        Marty & Shirley Levinson
2010        George Bosin (z"l) and Robert Sandler (z"l)
2009        Susan Henkin
Robyn C. Fisher
2007        Richard W. Hoffman
2006        Mark Oren
2005        David Schwadron
                Special Award to Rabbi Morris Kipper (z"l)
2004        Steve Simon
2003        Paul Distenfeld & Anabela Moskovitz
2002        Judith Bittel
2001        Edward Schwartz
2000        Peter Sobel
1999        Michael Margulies

REMEMBER TO RENEW YOUR MEMBERSHIP!  •  If you have not yet renewed your membership for 2020–21, please do so at your earliest convenience. Click here for Online Membership Renewal